The Starbucks Blog – Or: Why We Love Coffee So Much

The great wide world of coffee and lifestyle

5305402150_ffeb269cbd_oI just got back from a home improvement store and wanted to enjoy a nice little cup of coffee at the bakery near my home. I was really looking forward to it…it is a hot day, I was exhausted and just wanted to relax a bit, enjoy the sun rays on my skin. And what happened was that I got the worst cup of coffee I had in a while.

I mean, not just bad coffee. Really really bad coffee. The kind of coffee you wouldn’t even want your grumpy old neighbor to have.

What to do in such a situation? Well, I smiled at the bakery guy…friendly…trying to look pleased and happy…as if I were drinking the best caffeine in the world.

“Enjoying your coffee Ms.?”

“Yep.”

After I left I had the strong feeling I had to flush my whole mouth with the strongest Listerine I could find.

So coffee is not always good coffee. Who would have thought that…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 31, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
Pearl St. Gallery

Capturing Images Of Nature

Taylormadewriting

The great wide world of coffee and lifestyle

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

stiffonistore

Exclusive Coffee Brands

Beer & Whiskey Brothers

Keep in Good Spirits, and Keep the Good Spirits in Ya!

The Craving Chronicles

I have a sweet tooth and I'm not afraid to use it

Attraversiamo- From the 'Burg to da 'Burgh

Moving from Florida to Pittsburgh; writing and cooking my way through life

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

juliansherman.net/

Building A Business While Having A Life

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Audio SeXXX

Eargasms found here!

Love and a Six-Foot Leash

One family's adventures with America's forgotten dogs.

The Thesis Whisperer

Just like the horse whisperer - but with more pages

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Inside BlackBerry

The Official BlackBerry Blog

9to5Mac

Apple News & Mac Rumors Breaking All Day

